Home Economy Subsidy: Ondo begins Transportation Palliative for workers on condition

Subsidy: Ondo begins Transportation Palliative for workers on condition

by Roving

Ondo State government on Tuesday announced the commencement of its subsidised transportation of workers as parts of the measures to cushion the effects of subsidy removal by the federal government.

According to a circular made available to the departments from the office of the head of service, the transportation palliative will take off on Wednesday (tomorrow).

The state government however gave a condition for civil servants to enjoy the palliative with a directive that  workers must hold their means of identification before they will be allowed to board the buses.

Read detailed information below…


As part of measures to cushion the effect of the removal of fuel subsidy on the Public Servants of Ondo State, the State Government has magnanimously designed a fully subsidized transportation system for the Public Servants of Ondo State.

The first phase will commence within Akure metropolis while it would be extended to other major cities in the State, subsequently.

Consequently, the following routes have been mapped out for effective implementation of the programme as follows:

ODA 1 (take off point is Oda Town Hall) Oda Town (Hall) Football Agency Junction SUBEB Secretariat.

ODA 2 (take off point is Kajola Last Bus Stop)

⚫ Kajola L/B.Stop – Health Tech-SUBEB SHOPRITE-Secretariat ADEBOWALE ONDO ROAD (take off point is Adebowale Ondo Road)

Adebowale Ondo Road – Isinkan Arakale NEPA Secretariat

iv. CHICKEN REPUBLIC, FUTA (take off point is Chicken Republic, FUTA)

⚫ Chicken Rep – Works Cathedral-Oja Adegbemile 1st Bank-Secretariat.

V. ORITA OBELE (take off point is Orita Obele Junction) • Orita Obele – Secretariat Annex – Agbogbo Fiwasaye 1st Bank – Secretariat.

vi. IGOBA (take off point is Igoba High School) ⚫ Igoba High School – Agbogbo Fiwasaye – First Bank – Secretariat.

vii. IJOKA ROAD 1 (take off point is DAVOG) ⚫ Davog – Rainbow – St. Lukes -Police Band -Government House-Secretariat.

viii. IJOKA ROAD 2 (take off point is DAVOG) Davog Dammy Busstop – Sijuade Ala Qtrs. Shoprite – Secretariat

ix. OBA ILE (take off point is Eji-Oba High School)


x. IMAFON (take off point is IMAFON Gas Station)

Imafon town Junction SCAB-SHOPRITE – Secretariat.

xi. OKE ARO 1 (take off point is Adofure, Prayer Centre) ⚫ Adofure (Prayer Centre)-Afunbiowo Estate -Hospital Rd.- Nepa – Secretariat.

xii. OKE ARO 2 (take off point is Gaga Last Busstop) ⚫ Gaga – Idanre Garage – Commercial Secondary School -Oshinle – Hospital – Oluwatuyi-Secretariat.

xiii. SECRETARIAT (take off point is State Secretariat) • Secretariat-Library Board Ministry of Works – Secretariat Annex – Secretariat.

3. It should be noted that this programme will formally take off on Wednesday, 9th August, 2023 and the designated vehicles shall commence movement from each of the take-off points by 6:45 a.m. daily from Monday to Friday. Also, Public Servants are to ensure they take their valid official identity cards with them always to be eligible for this transport scheme. The identity card admits only one person.

4. Accounting Officers are enjoined to give the content of this Circular the publicity it deserves, please.

You may also like

Leave a Comment