Home National Betty Akeredolu’s Aide makes list as Ondo Assembly confirms appointment of LCDAs bosses

Betty Akeredolu’s Aide makes list as Ondo Assembly confirms appointment of LCDAs bosses

by Roving

Ondo State House Assembly on Tuesday confirmed the appointment of interim management committee chairmen and vice chairmen for the 18 local governments areas and 33 Local council development areas of the state.

They include 51 chairmen and 51 vice chairmen

The confirmation was sequel to the submission and consideration of report by the house committee on selection after screening the appointees.

Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu had written the assembly to request the confirmation of appointment of the interim management committees

While submitting the report the deputy speaker, Prince Abayomi Akinruntan said the nominees were found fit enough to occupy the positions the were nominated for.

Roving Reporters Online however observed the name of Mrs Eucharia Nwamara, an aide to the Ondo state governor’s wife, Mrs Betty Akeredolu of Ondo state, making the list.

In August, there were uproar from the people of Odigbo local government alleging Akeredolu’s Wife of imposing the woman on the new local council
Community leaders in Odigbo LCDA.

They alleged that say Mrs Akeredolu has handpicked Eucharia Nwamara as the caretaker chairperson of the new council.

It however observed that Nwamara was appointed as the Vice caretaker chairman of Odigbo Local Government, Ore.

Addressing the parliament, the speaker, Oladiji said the appointment of interim management commitees to head the local government areas and the local council development areas was necessary to pilot the affair of the councils following the expiration of the tenure of the elected chairmen.

Oladiji charged the interim management committees to shun all form of corruption, be dedicated to services and bring development to their areas and the state at large.

Responding on behalf of the interim management committees Mr Jimoh Adebayo thanked governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu for giving them the opportunity to serve and promised unalloyed support to this administration.

Adebayo said that development of Ondo State remained a priority.


Akure North Local Government Iju Ita-Ogbolu

Mr.Tayo Fayanju Chairman

Mrs.Adewole Busola Vice Chairman

Igba-Otun LCDA Obaile

Ogunniyi Ibikunle Victor – Chairman

Mrs. Dapo Filani Funmi Vice Chairman

Akure South Local Government

Gbenga Olaniyi Chairman

2.Adepoju Dapo Vice Chairman

4 Oyemekun LCDA

1.Ayodele Falade Chairman

2.Adeleye Damilare – Vice Chairman

Akure East LCDA

Barr. Kayode Taiwo Chairman

2.Ezekiel Adedeji Vice Chairman

6.Akure West LCDA

Sunday Adejuyigbe Chairman

2.Bankole Oluwasetemi Vice Chairman

Idare Local Government Owena

1.Hon. Smart Omotadowa – Chairman

Tope Akinfotire Vice Chairman

Idanre Central LCDA Opasorun

Prince Kayode Aroloye – Chairman

Idowu Adesioye Vice Chairman

Idanre South West LCDA Ofosu

Akinfala Felix Chairman

2.Adeoye Rufus Kunle Vice Chairman

Ifedore Local Government

Ajikiola Oluwasogo Clement – Chairman

Vice Chairman

Ijare LCDA

Ajayi Kunle Temitope Chairman

2.Falana Kayode Vice Chairman

Ifedore Central LCDA

Adetomi Adetoye Richard Chairman

Barr.Awoseye Collins Vice Chairman

Ondo West Local Government, Ondo

Mrs. Agunbiade Adeola Chairman

2.Alhaji Basiru Oyewole Vice Chairman

Ekimogun LCDA Bagbe

Dr. Felix Akinola Chairman

Akintunde John Folajimi – Vice Chairman

Ondo North West LCDA Yaba

Onidare Sunday Bukunmi – Chairman

Erelu Abimbola Osifeso – Vice Chairman

Ondo East Local Government, Bolorunduro

Hon. Ogunduyile Fola Joshua Chairman

Seyi Oguntimehin Vice Chairman

Ondo North East LCDA,Epe

1.Hon. Jimoh Adebayo –


Prince mary Akinfolarin- Vice Chairman


Okitipupa Local Government

Igbekele Akinrinwa – Chairman

Mr. Olabode Molehin – Vice Chairman

Ikale West LCDA

1.Kumuyi Funke Chairman

Hon. Okeniran Ayodele- Vice Chairman

Ikale North LCDA Igbotako

Femi Ayejusunle -Chairman

Mr.Ola Iwaeni – Vice Chairman

Odigbo Local Government, Ore

Engr. Steven Femi Akinwehinmi – Chairman

2.Hon. Eucharia Nwamara – Vice Chairman

Ifesowapo LCDA- Araromi Obu

Olarewaju Makinde -Chairman

2.Rasheed Giwa – Vice Chairman

Odigbo East LCDA, Ajue

Akinsuroju Margaret – Chairman

Vice Chairman

Ile-oluji Local Government – Ileoluji

Akinsuroju Temidayo – Chairman

Vice Chairman

Okeigbo LCDA


2.Bisi Fasogbon Vice Chairman

Ileoluji West LCDA

Kole Akinbolarin – Chairman

Ismaila – Vice Chairman

Ilaje Local Government Igbokoda

Orokotan Omokunle – Chairman

2.Femi Jolomi Vice Chairman

Ilaje Central LCDA Ode Ogbo

Sikemi Atibere – Chairman

Roseline Obayemi – Vice Chairman

Ilaje Aheri/Etikan LCDA

Orofin Esther Chairman

Okungbure Olajide Vice Chairman

Ilaje East LCDA

Omosuyi Alore – Chairman

2.Oripenaye Maurise Vice Chairman

Ese-Odo Local Government

1.Bayo Anifowose – Chairman

Beauty Modimu Vice Chairman


Chief Ebimogbowei Caleb Molos – Chairman

Hon. Samuel Jemi – Vice Chairman

Akoko North East Local Government

Muhammed Mutiu Olawale Chairman

Ogungbemi Fasasi Kehinde Vice Chairman

Isowopo LCDA

Barr. Abiye Ademoyegun – Chairman

Yinka Akinola – Vice Chairman

Akoko North West Local Government

1.Chief S.A Olukoju Chairman

Vice Chairman

Irun/Ogbagi LCDA

Mohammed Taofik – Chairman

2.Prince Dayo Bello Vice Chairman

Arigidi LCDA

1.Abiola Ojo – Chairman

Daudu Olubunmi – Vice Chairman

Akoko South East Local Government

Bakare Segun – Chairman

Olatunji Ademola – Vice Chairman

Ilelabo LCDA

Adesina Alaye Chairman

Owaburi Samson Tosin – Vice Chairman

Akoko South West Local Government Oka Akoko

Chief (Mrs.) Bukunmi Akeju – Chairman

2.Sola Ajisafe Vice Chairman

Akoko South South LCDA, Akungba Akoko

Gbogiaran Dada Emmanuel Chairman

2.Abiodun Adeyelu Vice Chairman

Owo Local Government Owo

Adegbegi Samuel Olabade – Chairman

Olugbode Oluwole – Vice Chairman

43 Owo North West LCDA Emure-Ile

Barr. Alaba Eniola Ajipe Chairman

Omosuwa Maxwell Vice Chairman

44 Owo South East LCDA, Ijebu Owo

Lawalson Sheu Chairman

Princess Ojomo Mary Achille – Vice Chairman

45 Owo East LCDA, Ipele

Agannun Olatunbosun – Chairman

Olomiye Madewa – Vice Chairman

46 Owo South West LCDA, Iyere

Samuel Ogundele – Chairman

Adako Taiwo – Vice Chairm

47Ose Local Government

Mr. Idowu Adunbi – Chairman

Vice Chairman

48 Irekari LCDA

Steve Otaloro – Chairman

Olakunle Eko – Vice Chairman

49 Oredegbe LCDA

Christianah Oke Olufowse – Chairman

2.Chief Friday Ebebe – Vice Chairman

50Irele Local Government Irele

1.Hon.Ali Olaniran – Chairman

Mrs. Olamurin Julianah – Vice Chairman

51 Ikale East LCDA

Hon. Akinfe Olajide Chairman

Ojamani Jerry Akintoye Chairman

You may also like

Leave a Comment