President Muhammudu Buhari on Wednesday swore in former speaker, Ondo state house of assembly, Taofeek Abdulsalam and four other board members of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB).

The members sworn in included Murtala Kankia from Katsina State (North-West); Zephaniah Bulus from Nasarawa State (North Central); Farouk Umar from Yobe State (North East); Taofeek Abdulsalam from Ondo State (South West); and Prof. Juwaria Badamasi from Kogi State (North Central).

At the Villa during the swearing in by president Buhari

President Buhari has also sworn in a former Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase (rtd) as the new Chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

The new PSC boss took the oath of office at the council chamber before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, two months after the Senate confirmed him as chairperson of the PSC.

Arase who retired from the Police Force in 2016, was the 18th indigenous Inspector-General of Police (IGP) between April 2015 and June 2016, and has served in various capacities including as head of the Criminal Intelligence and Investigation Bureau, the foremost intelligence-gathering unit of the Nigerian police.

Speaking to State House Correspondents after the swearing in, Arase promised to prioritise the welfare of officers and men of the Nigerian Police Force.

He also vowed to address the issue of corruption and the recurring issues between the IGP and the PSC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.

%d bloggers like this: